Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Jurgens

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Doug Jurgens

4.9 out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Coolm4n64

Coolm4n64

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Missy was insanely helpful for helping getting me my money from my totaled car. Went above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Dana Baldwin

Dana Baldwin

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Doug and his staff provide excellent service. They respond quickly and are very knowledgeable. They follow through in a very timely manner, with very pleasant people on staff. They know their business and deliver great service and results. If I could give them 10 stars, I would!"
Profile photo of Cory DeJong

Cory DeJong

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with. Everyone goes beyond expectations."
Profile photo of Tyler Simons

Tyler Simons

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Doug's office for 18 years and won't be going anywhere else in this lifetime. They always have answers for tough scenarios and they are proactive in keeping you informed. Top notch"
Profile photo of Rick Miller

Rick Miller

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone knows that there are many choices for insurance agents and insurance companies. We see the ads and constantly receive offers. However, it would be nearly impossible to draw me away from this team. The quality of service is unmatched. They are quick to respond, personable and professional. And best of all they genuinely care about me as a person."
Profile photo of Shazzad Rashid

Shazzad Rashid

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Google rating 4.9 is not reflective of who they are. They deserve 5 stars for both personal and commercial policies. I can go on writing all the great things about this agency but I will just say this - you will not find another agent like Doug anywhere. Period."
Profile photo of Thomas Gunderson

Thomas Gunderson

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Doug Jurgens agency for almost 18 years and my parents have been with them even longer than that. They are a very great team to work with and the service is excellent."
Profile photo of Kristin Grose

Kristin Grose

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug is the best! Caring, honest, very personable. Everyone in the office is amazing. Even other companies ave said we have the best agent."
Profile photo of Dona TenBrock

Dona TenBrock

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug is always the greatest and most professional person to work with. Truly has your best interest at heart!"
Profile photo of Tim Jelsema

Tim Jelsema

May 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very personable. Helpful staff. Went above and beyond to help get my home insured - drove to Big Rapids on a Saturday to get an appraisal done on a day off."
Profile photo of Kelli Ramirez

Kelli Ramirez

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"There is not a thing I would change about Doug or any of the team. I always get responses quickly. They have always gone above and beyond for me."
Profile photo of Lee Latella

Lee Latella

March 8, 2021

2  out of  5
"These guys marked a windshield replacement as “other” instead of windshield so it negatively impacted my insurance years later."
Profile photo of Johnathan “ESKY” Esquivel

Johnathan “ESKY” Esquivel

December 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best insurance agent around, couldn't ask for a better one."
Profile photo of alexis johnson

alexis johnson

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"There are not enough good things to say about Mr. Jurgens and his team. My family has been with them for over 20 years and they have always done well by us. Always going the extra mile and so personable. Thank you for all you do!"
Profile photo of Michael Shane

Michael Shane

August 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Doug and his agents have always helped with all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Mike Swistak

Mike Swistak

March 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Doug and his team are awesome. I've used Doug for over 30 years. Great service and always helpful."
Profile photo of Sylvia VanLeeuwen

Sylvia VanLeeuwen

January 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Doug is an honest, and trusting agent who puts his clients needs first."
Profile photo of Aaron Wagenaar

Aaron Wagenaar

December 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Our family has been with Doug for over 25 years. I will be the second generation to be blessed with Doug and his team as our insurance provider. Takes care of business and our family no questions asked. Thank you for many great years and as well as those to come."
Profile photo of Amanda Holly

Amanda Holly

September 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff and very trusting."
Profile photo of Andrew Jansen

Andrew Jansen

August 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great doing business with them, saved us a lot of money on our coverages, Thanks"
Profile photo of Gary Grose

Gary Grose

December 8, 2018

5  out of  5
"Doug has been my agent for years. Same staff, reliable, honest."